Event dates

Race Dates of the 2017 Winter Series

Live Broadcast with commentary

Watch the Formula Pi live stream on YouTube
Click on the dates for the time/date in your country

Wednesday 8th November - Testing session 1

Wednesday 29th November - Testing session 2

Wednesday 20th December - Challenge Round 1
Thursday 21st December* - Challenge Round 1 spillover
Friday 22nd December* - Challenge Round 1 spillover

Wednesday 17th January - Race 1 heats
Thursday 18th January* - Race 1 spillover
Friday 19th January* - Race 1 spillover

Wednesday 31st January - Challenge Round 2
Thursday 1st February* - Challenge Round 2 spillover
Friday 2nd February* - Challenge Round 2 spillover

Wednesday 14th February - Race 2 heats
Thursday 15th February* - Race 2 spillover
Friday 16th February* - Race 2 spillover

Wednesday 28th February - Challenge Round 3
Thursday 1st March* - Challenge Round 3 spillover
Friday 2nd March* - Challenge Round 3 spillover

Wednesday 14th March - Race 3 heats
Thursday 15th March* - Race 3 spillover
Friday 16th March* - Race 3 spillover

Wednesday 21st March - Winter Series Final

All the above are broadcast at 18:30 GMT

*We will only run as many heats as we need to based on competitor numbers. Each heat will have 5 robots.

Code submission dates for competitors

6th November - Code due for Testing session 1
27th November - Code due for Testing session 2
18th December - Code due for Challenge Round 1
15th January - Code due for Race 1
29th January - Code due for Challenge Round 2
12th February - Code due for Race 2
26th February - Code due for Challenge Round 3
12th March - Code due for Race 3
19th March - Code due for Final (Top 10 only)

All code submission deadlines are now by: 09:00 GMT


On or before 1st November, the final code will be available for all competitors to download. In the meantime, our Formula pi blog has useful information to help you get started.

Entries for the Winter Series close on 31st October 2017. No further entries for this season will be allowed after this date.

Heat allocations will be emailed to all competitors shortly after the submissions deadline.


Calendar based on UK times

Watch the Formula Pi live stream on YouTube